First aid by the victim at road and transport incidents (a part 4)

Damages of cervical department of a backbone are especially dangerous. When the spinal cord is touched, there comes a partial or full paralysis of hands or feet. It is necessary to mean, what even the slightest displacement of vertebras in this condition can lead to an additional trauma of a spinal cord, up to its ruptures. Therefore any actions in a similar situation are justified only in the event that it is absolutely impossible to cause first aid and it is necessary most to take to hospital the victim. In this case first of all it is necessary to fix cervical department of a backbone. Then some persons should simultaneously and raise smoothly the victim (fig. 66) and to lay a back on a board or a wide board. A head fix for the bottom jaw (fig. 67) and obkladyvajut cellophane packages with sand, the earth or water to exclude its moving.

Transportation of the victim at damages of cervical department of a backbone

a Fig. 66. Transportation of the victim at damages of cervical department of a backbone

Fixing of the bottom jaw

a Fig. 67. Fixing of the bottom jaw

To Transfer and transport victims with such traumas of a backbone it is possible only in horizontal position, in no event it is impossible to try to plant them. Only at suspicion on crisis in lumbar department of a backbone of the victim it is possible to put on a stomach with the platen under a breast. When near at hand there is no board or a board, it is necessary to use a blanket or a bed-sheet, whenever possible stretching them more strongly. Wounds are necessary for processing. At any defeat of a skin and fabrics lying more deeply a place around wipe from edges to periphery a piece of a gauze, cotton wool or the bandage, moistened with iodine, "чхыхэъющ" spirit or gasoline.

In no event it is impossible to fill in a wound: it is necessary to disinfect only a skin round it Sometimes after washing in a wound there are alien subjects, a dirt. To delete them does not follow, as thus it is possible to damage vessels and to cause a strong bleeding. After processing of a wound of bandage or a first-aid kit do a napkin of such size that it well covered all wound, impose it on the damaged place and bandage it. To bandage a wound it is necessary so that the injured part of a body has accepted that position in what it will be at transportation of the victim. Muscles during this moment should be as much as possible weakened. Start to bandage with a fixing course, bandage rounds conduct counter-clockwise from periphery to the centre on a course of a venous current of blood, i.e. In a direction to heart, in regular intervals pulling each coil that it on third or half blocked the previous.

Very dangerously getting wound of a thorax as air can get to pleura area that quite often leads podzhatiju a lung, to blood circulation and breath frustration, in summary - to a sharp anaemia. Therefore it is necessary to try to give to the wounded man semisitting position, and then to impose on a wound germetizirujushchuju a bandage, after wound processing to close its strips of a sticky plaster, imposing it by a tile principle. It is possible to use also prorezinennuju a wrapper from a first-aid kit, an oilcloth, cellophane or the napkins densely impregnated with vaseline which should be fixed bintovoj a bandage on a thorax.

At burns in no event it is impossible to wash out a wound or to touch the burnt place with hands, to pierce the formed bubbles or to break stuck to a place of a burn clothes pieces. It is not necessary to grease the suffered place with any oil or to fall asleep its powder. All it only promotes penetration into a wound of an infection and considerably complicates its further surgical processing. At burns first of all it is necessary to release the burnt places from clothes, having removed it or if it is necessary, having cut to put on wounds a cold compress with ice or water in a bottle, a cellophane package. Then the burnt surface cover with bandage or a napkin, and if necessary impose easy bintovuju a bandage. If skin defeats are superficial, it is possible to moisten a napkin with spirit or a potassium permanganate solution that will reduce a pain a little. In any case to the victim give anaesthetising preparations of willows unlimited quantity drinking water.

<= the previous page

Rambler's Top100

 

Первая помощь пострадавшим при дорожно-транспортных происшествиях (часть 4)

Особенно опасны повреждения шейного отдела позвоночника. Когда задет спинной мозг, наступает частичный или полный паралич рук или ног. Необходимо иметь в виду, что даже малейшее смещение позвонков в этом состоянии может привести к дополнительной травме спинного мозга, вплоть до его разрывов. Поэтому любые действия в подобной ситуации оправданы только в том случае, если совершенно невозможно вызвать скорую помощь и приходится самому доставлять пострадавшего в больницу. В этом случае прежде всего надо зафиксировать шейный отдел позвоночника. Затем несколько человек должны одновременно и плавно приподнять пострадавшего (рис. 66) и уложить спиной на щит или широкую доску. Голову фиксируют за нижнюю челюсть (рис. 67) и обкладывают целлофановыми пакетами с песком, землей или водой, чтобы исключить ее перемещение.

Транспортировка пострадавшего при повреждениях шейного отдела позвоночника

Рис. 66. Транспортировка пострадавшего при повреждениях шейного отдела позвоночника

Фиксация нижней челюсти

Рис. 67. Фиксация нижней челюсти

Переносить и транспортировать пострадавших с такими травмами позвоночника можно только в горизонтальном положении, ни в коем случае нельзя пытаться посадить их. Лишь при подозрении на перелом в поясничном отделе позвоночника пострадавшего можно положить на живот с валиком под грудью. Когда под рукой нет щита или доски, надо использовать одеяло или простыню, по возможности сильнее растягивая их. Раны необходимо обработать. При любом поражении кожи и лежащих глубже тканей место вокруг протирают от краев к периферии куском марли, ваты или бинта, смоченных йодом, "зеленкой", спиртом или бензином.

Ни в коем случае нельзя заливать рану: надо продезинфицировать только кожу вокруг нее Иногда после промывания в ране остаются инородные предметы, грязь. Удалять их не следует, так как при этом можно повредить сосуды и вызвать сильное кровотечение. После обработки раны из бинта или индивидуального пакета делают салфетку такого размера, чтобы она хорошо прикрывала всю рану, накладывают ее на поврежденное место и забинтовывают его. Забинтовывать рану надо так, чтобы травмированная часть тела приняла то положение, в каком она будет находиться при транспортировке пострадавшего. Мышцы в этот момент должны быть максимально расслаблены. Бинтовать начинают с закрепляющего хода, туры бинта ведут против часовой стрелки от периферии к центру по ходу венозного тока крови, т. е. в направлении к сердцу, равномерно натягивая каждый виток, чтобы он на треть или половину перекрывал предыдущий.

 

Очень опасно проникающее ранение грудной клетки, так как воздух может попасть в область плевры, что нередко приводит к поджатию легкого, расстройству кровообращения и дыхания, а в результате - к острому малокровию. Поэтому следует постараться придать раненому полусидящее положение, а затем наложить на рану герметизирующую повязку, после обработки раны закрыть ее полосками липкого пластыря, накладывая его по принципу черепицы. Можно также использовать прорезиненную обертку от индивидуального пакета, клеенку, целлофан или салфетки, густо пропитанные вазелином, которые следует зафиксировать бинтовой повязкой на грудной клетке.

При ожогах ни в коем случае нельзя промывать рану или прикасаться к обожженному месту руками, прокалывать образовавшиеся пузыри или обрывать прилипшие к месту ожога куски одежды. Не надо смазывать пострадавшее место каким-либо маслом или засыпать его порошком. Все это только способствует проникновению в рану инфекции и значительно осложняет ее дальнейшую хирургическую обработку.

При ожогах прежде всего надо освободить обожженные места от одежды, сняв ее или, если это необходимо, разрезав, чтобы положить на раны холодный компресс со льдом или водой в бутылке, целлофановом пакете. Затем обожженную поверхность прикрывают бинтом или салфеткой, а при необходимости накладывают легкую бинтовую повязку. Если поражения кожи неглубоки, салфетку можно смочить спиртом или раствором марганцовки, что несколько уменьшит боль. В любом случае пострадавшему дают обезболивающие препараты ив неограниченном количестве воду для питья.

<= предыдущая страница

Rambler's Top100