the General duties of the driver and a liability of infringement of Rules of traffic (a part 3)

At infringement fulfilment for which the official penalty in the form of deprivation of the right of management by a vehicle can be imposed, the driver's licence is withdrawn from the driver for the term up to decision removal on business and the time permission to the right of management of a vehicle about what entry in the report on an offence is made stands out. In case of decision removal about deprivation of the right of management by a vehicle the driver's licence does not come back, and action of the time permission lasts before the expiry of the term established for giving of the complaint or before decision-making under the complaint.

The Criminal liability for motor transportation crimes is provided by corresponding articles of the criminal code.

The Criminal code carries infringement of safety rules of movement and operation by the person operating a vehicle, release to number of motor transportation crimes in operation of technically faulty vehicles, stealing of vehicles.

Infringement of safety rules of movement and operation of transport by the person operating a vehicle, responsibility for which it is provided by Criminal code article, - one of the most dangerous and most widespread motor transportation crimes. Infringement of Rules of the traffic, the entailed road and transport incident with  destruction or travmirovaniem people or other heavy consequences, is punished by imprisonment. The responsibility measure depends on weight of consequences. So, drawing to the victim of an easy physical injury or causing to it of an essential material damage is punished by imprisonment, either corrective works, or the fine with right deprivation to operate vehicles. Infringement of Rules of the traffic, entailed death of the victim or causing to it of a heavy physical injury, is punished by imprisonment with right deprivation to operate vehicles and if was lost some persons - imprisonment for long term.

The Criminal liability for fulfilment of a motor transportation crime comes from sixteen-year age. Thus does not matter, the crime is committed by the driver-professional or the motorist.

For release in operation of obviously technically faulty vehicles or other rough infringement of rules of their operation, conducting to traffic safety infringement, responsibility in the form of imprisonment for the term up to 5 years, or corrective works for the term up to 1 year is established, or the penalty with right deprivation to occupy the posts connected with responsibility for a technical condition or operation of vehicles for the term up to 5 years or without those. Under the same article actions of owners and drivers of the individual vehicles which have transferred control by a vehicle to the person, obviously being in a drunken state, and also to the person deprived of a driving licence, or in general their not having, or not having the rights demanded for management by the given type of transport are qualified.

For management of a vehicle in a drunken state the person earlier deprived of a driving licence, guilty bear the criminal liability in the form of imprisonment, or corrective works, or to the penalty with right deprivation to operate vehicles.

The Driver of the vehicle who brought down the person as a result of infringement of safety rules of movement and has not rendered to it necessary help that takes place in cases when the criminal disappears from a scene more often, bears the criminal liability for set of the crimes provided by corresponding article UK (notorious ostavlenie without the aid of the person who are in a life-threatening condition and deprived of possibility to take measures to self-preservation), - punishment by imprisonment or corrective works. If the driver was not involved in road and transport incident, but, passing on road, has found out the person brought down by someone and has not helped the victim or has not informed appropriate establishments on necessity of its rendering, it is subject to responsibility under article UK which provides punishment in the form of corrective works.

Stealing of vehicles without the plunder purpose - the crime, punishment for which is provided by article UK . As practice shows, this crime is made by the persons who do not have a driving licence or being in a drunken state more often. The stealing of vehicles made repeatedly, admits more dangerous crime and is punished by imprisonment or corrective works.

If it will be established that the person has made vehicle stealing on purpose to turn it to own advantage, it admits plunder with all consequences following from here.

the Civil liability . According to article of Bases of the civil legislation, the mechanical vehicle is a source of the raised danger and compensation of the material damage caused to it is assigned to the owner of this vehicle. The civil liability for material damage causing does not come only in the event that it has arisen owing to force majeure (for example, act of nature - a collapse, flooding, etc.) or as a result of deliberate action of the victim (meaningly rushed under the car). Individual owners, besides specified above cases, are released from compensation of the caused damage when at the wheel there is the person operating a vehicle stolen it.

<= the previous page

Rambler's Top100

 

Общие обязанности водителя и ответственность за нарушение Правил дорожного движения (часть 3)

При совершении нарушения, за которое может быть наложено административное взыскание в виде лишения права управления транспортным средством, у водителя изымается водительское удостоверение на срок до вынесения постановления по делу и выдается временное разрешение на право управления транспортным средством, о чем делается запись в протоколе о правонарушении. В случае вынесения постановления о лишении права управления транспортным средством водительское удостоверение не возвращается, а действие временного разрешения продлевается до истечения срока, установленного для подачи жалобы или до принятия решения по жалобе.

Уголовная ответственность за автотранспортные преступления предусмотрена соответствующими статьями уголовных кодекса.

Уголовный кодекс к числу автотранспортных преступлений относит нарушение правил безопасности движения и эксплуатации лицом, управляющим транспортным средством, выпуск в эксплуатацию технически неисправных транспортных средств, угон автотранспортных средств.

Нарушение правил безопасности движения и эксплуатации транспорта лицом, управляющим транспортным средством, ответственность за которое предусмотрена статьей Уголовного кодекса, - одно из самых опасных и наиболее распространенных автотранспортных преступлений. Нарушение Правил дорожного движения, повлекшее дорожно-транспортное происшествие с гибелью или травмированием людей или иные тяжкие последствия, наказывается лишением свободы. Мера ответственности зависит от тяжести последствий. Так, нанесение потерпевшему легкого телесного повреждения или причинение ему существенного материального ущерба наказывается лишением свободы, или исправительными работами, или денежным штрафом с лишением права управлять транспортными средствами. Нарушение Правил дорожного движения, повлекшее смерть потерпевшего или причинение ему тяжкого телесного повреждения, наказывается лишением свободы с лишением права управлять транспортными средствами, а если погибло несколько человек - лишением свободы на длительный срок.

Уголовная ответственность за совершение автотранспортного преступления наступает с шестнадцатилетнего возраста. При этом не имеет значение, совершено преступление водителем-профессионалом или автолюбителем.

За выпуск в эксплуатацию заведомо технически неисправных транспортных средств или иное грубое нарушение правил их эксплуатации, ведущее к нарушению безопасности движения, установлена ответственность в виде лишения свободы на срок до 5 лет, или исправительных работ на срок до 1 года, или штраф с лишением права занимать должности, связанные с ответственностью за техническое состояние или эксплуатацию транспортных средств на срок до 5 лет или без такового. По этой же статье квалифицируются действия владельцев и водителей индивидуальных транспортных средств, передавших управление транспортным средством лицу, заведомо находящемуся в состоянии опьянения, а также лицу, лишенному водительских прав, либо вообще их не имеющему, либо не имеющему прав, требуемых для управления данным видом транспорта.

За управление транспортным средством в состоянии опьянения лицом, ранее лишенным водительских прав, виновные несут уголовную ответственность в виде лишения свободы, или исправительными работами, или штрафу с лишением права управлять транспортными средствами.

Водитель транспортного средства, сбивший человека в результате нарушения правил безопасности движения и не оказавший ему необходимой помощи, что чаще всего имеет место в случаях, когда преступник скрывается с места происшествия, несет уголовную ответственность за совокупность преступлений, предусмотренных соответствующей статьей УК (заведомое оставление без помощи лица, находящегося в опасном для жизни состоянии и лишенного возможности принять меры к самосохранению), - наказание лишением свободы или исправительными работами. Если же водитель не был причастен к дорожно-транспортному происшествию, но, проезжая по дороге, обнаружил сбитого кем-то человека и не оказал потерпевшему помощь или не сообщил надлежащим учреждениям о необходимости ее оказания, он подлежит ответственности по статье УК, которая предусматривает наказание в виде исправительных работ.

Угон автотранспортных средств без цели хищения - преступление, наказание за которое предусмотрено статьей УК. Как показывает практика, это преступление чаще всего совершается лицами, не имеющими водительских прав или находящимися в состоянии опьянения. Угон автотранспортных средств, совершаемый повторно, признается более опасным преступлением и наказывается лишением свободы или исправительными работами.

Если будет установлено, что лицо совершило угон транспортного средства с целью обратить его в свою пользу, это признается хищением со всеми вытекающими отсюда последствиями.

Гражданская ответственность. В соответствии со статьей Основ гражданского законодательства, механическое транспортное средство является источником повышенной опасности и возмещение причиненного им материального ущерба возлагается на владельца этого транспортного средства. Гражданская ответственность за причинение материального ущерба не наступает только в том случае, если он возник вследствие непреодолимой силы (например, стихийного бедствия - обвала, наводнения и т. п.) или в результате умышленного действия самого потерпевшего (сознательно бросившегося под машину). Индивидуальные владельцы, помимо указанных выше случаев, освобождаются от возмещения причиненного ущерба, когда за рулем находится лицо, управляющее транспортным средством угнавшее его.

<= предыдущая страница

Rambler's Top100