driving Receptions in country conditions
(A part 2)

In the most typical situations of overtaking it is necessary to consider that the driver of the overtaken car can, sharply having lowered speed, to execute the left turn, without having included the turn index (fig. 33, or itself to go on overtaking, without having looked in a rear-view mirror (fig. 33,). At group overtaking the driver ahead of the going car can unexpectedly be displaced in the right number in front of close being counter car (fig. 33,), having put the driver of the car following it in a critical situation. At last, it is necessary to consider that the driver moving ahead of the car can is unexpected accept more to the left, going round an obstacle on proezzhej parts (fig. 33,).

Examples of critical situations at overtaking

Examples of critical situations at overtaking

a Fig. 33. Examples of critical situations at overtaking

Safe distances for overtaking to the counter car should provide the good review of road. But as such distances are considerable enough (not less than 500... 700 the overtaking site should be whenever possible to straight lines - without turns, liftings, the biases limiting visibility (fig. 34). Besides, even at good visibility overtaking at great speed the car which makes turn, is risky as lateral inertial force can surpass cohesive forces of wheels with road and the car will take down after the journey.

Overtaking and turn - in itself uneasy maneuvers, also it is not necessary to complicate them in addition. Under favorable conditions it is possible to do overtaking on an exit of turn.

visibility Restriction at overtaking on lifting () and on turns ()

a Fig. 34. Visibility restriction at overtaking on lifting (and on turns ()

Overtaking performance when the difference of relative speeds of cars is very small, as both cars dvizhutsja with the speed close to maximum, and at insignificant excess of speed of one car (within 3 is especially dangerous... 5 km/h) extent of a zone of overtaking increase, complicating for the driver situation forecasting for road (tab. 4 and fig. 35 see). Practically, if a difference in speeds of overtaking and overtaken cars less than 20 km/h, it is necessary to refuse overtaking.

Such overtakings, as a rule, come to the end in disputed conditions of difficult counter travel and they lead to road and transport incidents with most serious consequences more often. Therefore, when the going in advance car moves with enough high speed, and you have a desire to overtake it, once again think, whether so this maneuver is necessary in the present state of affairs and that it will give. It is better not to risk, reduce speed and to wait moment more suitable to overtaking. Approximate extent of a zone of overtaking (at different speeds of movement it is resulted in tab. 4.

the overtaking Scheme

a Fig. 35. The overtaking scheme

There are conditions at which in general it is necessary to refuse overtaking. At bad weather when passing a part wet and, hence, slippery, and visibility is limited, it is not necessary to risk in hope to win any minutes, and sometimes seconds. The same concerns the road covered with a dirt that often happens in rural areas of the country in spring and autumn field works. If during a bad weather all of you dare at overtaking, watch that prior to the beginning of maneuver screen wipers have been included, differently the dirt from under wheels of the going in advance car for certain will deprive of you visibility, and including screen wipers at maneuver, you will be compelled to distract directly from management of car that is unsafe in a similar situation. In ice and a fog overtakings are forbidden.

<= the previous page - the following page =>

Rambler's Top100

 

Приемы управления автомобилем в загородных условиях
(часть 2)

В наиболее характерных ситуациях обгона надо учитывать, что водитель обгоняемого автомобиля может, резко снизив скорость, выполнить левый поворот, не включив указатель поворота (рис. 33, а), или неожиданно сам пойти на обгон, не посмотрев в зеркало заднего вида (рис. 33, б). При групповом обгоне водитель впереди идущего автомобиля может неожиданно сместиться в правый ряд перед близко находящимся встречным автомобилем (рис. 33, в), поставив водителя следующего за ним автомобиля в критическую ситуацию. Наконец, надо учитывать, что водитель движущегося впереди автомобиля может неожиданно принять левее, объезжая препятствие на проезжей части (рис. 33, г).

Примеры критических ситуаций при обгоне

Примеры критических ситуаций при обгоне

Рис. 33. Примеры критических ситуаций при обгоне

Безопасные для обгона расстояния до встречного автомобиля должны обеспечивать хороший обзор дороги. Но поскольку такие расстояния довольно значительны (не менее 500...700 м), то участок обгона должен быть по возможности прямым - без поворотов, подъемов, уклонов, ограничивающих видимость (рис. 34). Кроме того, даже при хорошей видимости обгон на большой скорости автомобиля, который совершает поворот, является рискованным, так как боковая инерционная сила может превзойти силы сцепления колес с дорогой и автомобиль снесет с дороги.

Обгон и поворот - сами по себе непростые маневры, и не следует их дополнительно усложнять. При благоприятных условиях можно делать обгон на выходе из поворота.

Ограничение видимости при обгоне на подъеме (а) и на поворотах (б)

Рис. 34. Ограничение видимости при обгоне на подъеме (а) и на поворотах (б)

Особо опасно выполнение обгона, когда разница относительных скоростей автомобилей очень мала, так как обе машины движутся со скоростью, близкой к своей максимальной, и при незначительном превышении скорости одного автомобиля (в пределах 3...5 км/ч) протяженность зоны обгона увеличивается, усложняя для водителя прогнозирование ситуации на дороге (см. табл. 4 и рис. 35). Практически, если разница в скоростях обгоняющего и обгоняемого автомобилей менее 20 км/ч, от обгона следует отказаться.

Такие обгоны, как правило, завершаются в конфликтной обстановке сложного встречного разъезда и именно они чаще всего приводят к дорожно-транспортным происшествиям с наиболее тяжелыми последствиями. Поэтому, когда идущий впереди автомобиль движется с достаточно высокой скоростью, а у вас возникает желание обогнать его, еще Раз подумайте, так ли уж необходим в данной ситуации этот маневр и что он даст. Лучше не рисковать, уменьшить скорость и дождаться более подходящего для обгона момента. Примерная протяженность зоны обгона (м) при разных скоростях движения приведена в табл. 4.

Схема обгона

Рис. 35. Схема обгона

Бывают условия, при которых от обгона вообще надо отказаться. При плохой погоде, когда проезжая часть мокрая и, следовательно, скользкая, да и видимость ограничена, не следует рисковать в надежде выиграть какие-то минуты, а иногда секунды. То же самое относится к дороге, покрытой грязью, что часто бывает в сельских районах страны в период весенних и осенних полевых работ. Если во время ненастья вы все же решитесь на обгон, следите за тем, чтобы до начала маневра были включены стеклоочистители, иначе грязь из-под колес идущего впереди автомобиля наверняка лишит вас видимости, а включая стеклоочистители при маневре, вы будете вынуждены отвлечься непосредственно от управления машиной, что небезопасно в подобной ситуации. В гололед и туман обгоны запрещены.

<= предыдущая страница - следующая страница =>

Rambler's Top100