driving Receptions in especially dangerous conditions
(A part 5)

At counter travelling on narrow sites cars, moving on lifting (fig. 47, however in the presence of any obstacles in mountain roads is recommended to make way for the cars which are at breakage (fig. 47,) use the journey right of priority.

Long, but not steep slopes which are well looked through, it is necessary to overcome on direct transfer with preliminary corresponding dispersal; long abrupt descents and liftings - on the lowest transfer included in advance, thus it is necessary to avoid a stop, a gear change and not to suppose movement on descent nakatom with the switched off transfer.

Counter travel on a narrow site and on mountain road

a Fig. 47. Counter travel on a narrow site and on mountain road

Most often in the conditions of mountain roads there is a movement demanding special skill from the driver - on the road-streamer, having besides biases of a various steepness numerous alternating left and right turns. The left turns always to carry out easier as them take place usually on an arch of the big radius. The most difficult site of movement on a streamer - turn to the right-upwards (fig. 48). On a site 2 driver directs the car to the left part of a lane so that on a site 3 as much as possible to increase radius of turn and to improve visibility of a counter strip a little. 3 driver begins smooth turn of a steering wheel with a site, being entered in a turn trajectory, and then on a site 4 carries out additional turn of a steering wheel and leaves turn. On a site 5 driver levels the car on the lane.

Movement on road-streamer

a Fig. 48. Movement on road-streamer

Besides possession of technics of passage of turns in the conditions of mountain roads essential value has a correct choice of speed of movement. It is recommended to go down downwards on the same transfer on which it was necessary to rise. Brakes at a choice of correct transfer use seldom. If on extended and rather direct sites it is necessary to brake constantly, means, it is necessary to pass to the lowest transfer. It is undesirable to apply constantly on long descent working brake system as strong heating of brake mechanisms can put them out of action or lead to formation of steam stoppers in pipelines.

At the big height where the density of air is less and more poorly a mix arriving in cylinders of the engine, there is slower combustion of fuel and capacity decrease. Therefore the ignition established on plain appears too late, and its updating aside bolshego advancings is necessary already at height about 2000 m.

For an exception of cases of a possible overheat of the engine on long liftings it is not necessary to abuse movement on small frequency of rotation of a cranked shaft of the engine with the big loadings, it is necessary to pass to the lowest transfers in due time.

<= the previous page

Rambler's Top100

 

Приемы управления автомобилем в особо опасных условиях
(часть 5)

При встречных разъездах на узких участках преимущественным правом проезда пользуются автомобили, движущиеся на подъем (рис. 47, а), однако при наличии каких-либо препятствий на горных дорогах рекомендуется уступать дорогу автомобилям, находящимся у обрыва (рис. 47, б).

Продолжительные, но не крутые подъемы, которые хорошо просматриваются, надо преодолевать на прямой передаче с предварительным соответствующим разгоном; затяжные крутые спуски и подъемы - на низшей передаче, включаемой заранее, при этом следует избегать остановки, переключения передач и не допускать движения на спуске накатом с выключенной передачей.

Встречный разъезд на узком участке и на горной дороге

Рис. 47. Встречный разъезд на узком участке и на горной дороге

Наиболее часто в условиях горных дорог встречается движение, требующее особого мастерства от водителя - по дороге-серпантину, имеющему помимо уклонов различной крутизны многочисленные чередующиеся левые и правые повороты. Левые повороты всегда выполнять проще, так как их проходят обычно по дуге большого радиуса. Наиболее сложный участок движения по серпантину - поворот вправо-вверх (рис. 48). На участке 2 водитель направляет автомобиль к левой части полосы движения таким образом, чтобы на участке 3 максимально увеличить радиус поворота и несколько улучшить обзорность встречной полосы. С участка 3 водитель начинает плавный поворот рулевого колеса, вписываясь в траекторию поворота, а затем на участке 4 осуществляет дополнительный поворот рулевого колеса и выходит из поворота. На участке 5 водитель выравнивает автомобиль на своей полосе движения.

Движение на дороге-серпантине

Рис. 48. Движение на дороге-серпантине

Помимо владения техникой прохождения поворотов в условиях горных дорог существенное значение имеет правильный выбор скорости движения. Рекомендуется спускаться вниз на той же передаче, на которой пришлось подниматься. Тормозами при выборе правильной передачи пользуются редко. Если же на протяженных и сравнительно прямых участках приходится постоянно притормаживать, значит, надо переходить на низшую передачу. Нежелательно на длительном спуске постоянно применять рабочую тормозную систему, так как сильный нагрев тормозных механизмов может вывести их из строя или привести к образованию паровых пробок в трубопроводах.

На большой высоте, где плотность воздуха меньше и беднее смесь, поступающая в цилиндры двигателя, происходит более медленное сгорание топлива и снижение мощности. Поэтому установленное на равнине зажигание оказывается слишком поздним, и корректировка его в сторону большего опережения необходима уже на высоте около 2000 м.

Для исключения случаев возможного перегрева двигателя на затяжных подъемах не следует злоупотреблять движением на малой частоте вращения коленчатого вала двигателя с большими нагрузками, необходимо своевременно переходить на низшие передачи.

<= предыдущая страница

Rambler's Top100