Road and transport incidents (a part 2)

The Share of each component in various situations is various. So to assume, for example, that because of the bus standing at a stop there can be a pedestrian, easy. On variety of accompanying signs (width of street, presence of shops or other places of an attraction of attention of pedestrians, etc.) It is possible even to predict probability of its occurrence in front of the car. Here the leading role is played by the first level of professional skill - skill of prevention of dangerous situations even before their occurrence. Other situations arise rather unexpectedly, and their forecast is extremely complicated. For example, sudden change of coupling of the tyre with road (an oil stain on dry asphalt), zakruglenie roads with sharply reduced radius, etc. On high speed the car can lose controllability, and from the driver it is required to execute as soon as possible necessary techniques to prevent drift, overturning, etc., i.e. To apply a complex of the got technical skills of driving. In similar cases the role of the second component of skill is obviously prevailing.

That it is better to present, as there is a road accident in actual practice, will result the scheme of one of typical situations (fig. 51), characterised by a sign of limitation of the review.

the Conditional scheme of road and transport incident

a Fig. 51. The conditional scheme of road and transport incident

So, the driver of the car And comes nearer to a crossroads on which the considerable part of adjoining road is not looked through. As the scheme conditional, we will consider it irrespective of requirements of Rules of traffic. Proceeding from it we will consider that character of actions of both drivers is identical and consequently we will track actions of the driver of the car And. At the moment of 1 in sight of the driver of the car And there could be a car In if he looked in the necessary direction and in advance has concentrated the attention to the imagined space, the latent object, without being switched completely to it. In this case the moments 1 and 2 will coincide. But the driver of the car And during this moment has concentrated the attention to road before itself (or on any objects) and car presence In has found out only at the moment of 2, on what it needed time. It can be various - 0,2... 1 with and more. But in this time the car, moving, for example, with a speed of 60 km/h, already will pass some distance to a point of impact. If the moments 1 and 2 have coincided, time was equal to zero, and the driver And had a first reserve for danger prevention.

Danger Comprehension occurs at the moment of 3, lasting 0,2... 2,5 with and more when this process joins the second, third and fourth elements of the scheme (to dismember them very difficultly). Its reduction - the second reserve, but not unique at this stage. And at last, at the moment of 4 the fifth element of the scheme when it is necessary to realise the made decision joins. Here a reserve is presence in an arsenal of the driver of a necessary set of techniques and ability to apply them. For example, at a stage of Tz to make the decision to brake and by means of maneuver to the left to avoid collision. The decision can be as a whole correct, but all arsenal of receptions of emergency braking will reduce to braking with the maximum effort to brake pedals. As a result there will be a blocking of wheels, the car will go juzom, and, besides, that efficiency of braking also it is not possible to carry out necessary maneuver by completely braked car will decrease. Such is an error of the fifth element.

Though this scheme is conditional, it gives evident enough representation about the reasons of the road accidents explained in basic degree of the professional skill. And the error can be even at correct functioning of all elements of the scheme if on performance of any stage it was required to time more than it is necessary for safety.

Practice has shown that a basis for road accident avoidance is the knowledge and observance of Rules of traffic - the road law. Any deviation from Rules creates difficult, and at times and an emergency. At the same time the driver can get to an emergency not on the fault, and because of an error of other participant of movement or as a result of unforeseen coincidence of circumstances. In any case experience and skill of the driver will play defining role in happy end of this difficult critical road situation.

The Most frequent infringement leading to road accident, - excess of speed, in particular not high speed, and discrepancy of the chosen speed to concrete traffic conditions.

Rules of traffic do not regulate speed for all cases of a life, they represent to the driver the right most to make optimum calculation and to choose necessary speed depending on a concrete situation. But it is necessary to remember that incorrectly chosen (overestimated) speed creates threat for incident occurrence.

Often in an emergency results wrong behaviour of Other participants of movement. Here it is very important to be guided by a following rule - it is necessary not to hope that other driver will undertake necessary security measures, and first of all to make it most. Certainly, it is impossible to see in each driver of the infringer, but if actions of other driver are irresolute or, on the contrary, are excessively aggressive, it is necessary to be ready to any unexpectedness and is better to prevent an emergency, than it to leave.

<= the previous page

Rambler's Top100

 

Дорожно-транспортные происшествия (часть 2)

Доля каждой составляющей в различных ситуациях различна. Так, предположить, например, что из-за стоящего на остановке автобуса может появиться пешеход, нетрудно. По целому ряду сопутствующих признаков (ширина улицы, наличие магазинов или других мест притяжения внимания пешеходов и т. п.) можно даже прогнозировать вероятность его появления перед автомобилем. Здесь главную роль играет первый уровень профессионального мастерства - мастерство предотвращения опасных ситуаций еще до их возникновения. Другие ситуации возникают относительно неожиданно, и прогноз их чрезвычайно затруднен. Например, внезапное изменение сцепления шины с дорогой (масляное пятно на сухом асфальте), закругление дороги с резко уменьшенным радиусом и т. п. На высокой скорости автомобиль может потерять управляемость, и от водителя потребуется как можно быстрее выполнить необходимые технические приемы, чтобы предотвратить занос, опрокидывание и т. п., т. е. применить комплекс приобретенных технических навыков управления автомобилем. В подобных случаях роль второй составляющей мастерства является явно преобладающей.

Для того чтобы лучше представить, как происходит ДТП в реальных условиях, приведем схему одной из типичных ситуаций (рис. 51), характеризующуюся признаком ограниченности обзора.

Условная схема дорожно-транспортного происшествия

Рис. 51. Условная схема дорожно-транспортного происшествия

Так, водитель автомобиля А приближается к перекрестку, на котором значительная часть примыкающей дороги не просматривается. Поскольку схема условная, рассмотрим ее независимо от требований Правил дорожного движения. Исходя из этого будем считать, что характер действий обоих водителей одинаков и потому проследим действия водителя автомобиля А. В момент 1 в поле зрения водителя автомобиля А мог появиться автомобиль В, если бы он смотрел в нужном направлении и заранее сконцентрировал свое внимание на воображаемом пространстве, скрытом объекте, не переключаясь полностью на него. В этом случае моменты 1 и 2 совпадут. Но водитель автомобиля А в этот момент сосредоточил свое внимание на дороге перед собой (или еще на каких-либо объектах) и наличие автомобиля В обнаружил только в момент 2, на что ему понадобилось время. Оно может быть различным - 0,2... 1 с и более. Но за это время автомобиль, движущийся, например, со скоростью 60 км/ч, уже пройдет некоторое расстояние до места столкновения. Если бы моменты 1 и 2 совпали, то время было равно нулю, и у водителя А появился первый резерв для предотвращения опасности.

Осознание опасности происходит в момент 3, длящийся 0,2...2,5 с и более, когда в этот процесс включаются второй, третий и четвертый элементы схемы (расчленить их очень трудно). Сокращение его - второй резерв, но не единственный на этом этапе. И наконец, в момент 4 включается пятый элемент схемы, когда надо реализовать принятое решение. Здесь резервом является наличие в арсенале водителя необходимого набора технических приемов и способность применить их. Например, на этапе Тз принять решение тормозить и с помощью маневра влево избежать столкновения. Решение может быть в целом правильное, но весь арсенал приемов экстренного торможения сведет к торможению с максимальным усилием на педали тормоза. В результате возникнет блокировка колес, автомобиль пойдет юзом, и, кроме того, что снизится эффективность торможения, еще и не удается осуществить необходимого маневра полностью заторможенным автомобилем. Такова ошибка пятого элемента.

Хотя эта схема условна, она дает достаточно наглядное представление о причинах ДТП, объясняемых в основном степенью профессионального мастерства. Причем ошибка может быть даже при правильном функционировании всех элементов схемы, если на выполнение любого этапа потребовалось времени больше, чем необходимо для обеспечения безопасности.

Практика показала, что основой для избежания ДТП является знание и соблюдение Правил дорожного движения - закона дороги. Любое отклонение от Правил создает сложную, а порой и аварийную ситуацию. В то же время водитель может попасть в аварийную ситуацию не по своей вине, а из-за ошибки другого участника движения или в результате непредвиденных стечений обстоятельств. В любом случае опыт и мастерство водителя будут играть определяющую роль в благополучном исходе этой сложной критической дорожной ситуации.

Наиболее частое нарушение, приводящее к ДТП, - превышение скорости, в частности не сама высокая скорость, а несоответствие выбранной скорости конкретным условиям движения.

Правила дорожного движения не регламентируют скорость для всех случаев жизни, они представляют водителю право самому сделать оптимальный расчет и выбрать необходимую скорость в зависимости от конкретной ситуации. Но необходимо помнить, что неправильно выбранная (завышенная) скорость создает угрозу для возникновения происшествия.

Часто к аварийной ситуации приводит неправильное поведение Других участников движения. Здесь очень важно руководствоваться следующим правилом - следует не надеяться на то, что другой водитель предпримет необходимые меры безопасности, а прежде всего сделать это самому. Конечно, нельзя видеть в каждом водителе нарушителя, но, если действия другого водителя нерешительны или, наоборот, чрезмерно агрессивны, нужно быть готовым к любым неожиданностям и лучше предотвратить аварийную ситуацию, чем из нее выходить.

<= предыдущая страница

Rambler's Top100