Road and transport incidents

-юЁюцэю-=ЁрэёяюЁ=э№ь (road accident) is called the incident which arisen in the course of movement of mechanical vehicles and has caused  destruction or a physical injury of people, damage of vehicles, constructions, cargoes or other material damage.

Road and transport incidents are subdivided into collisions, overturning, arrivals on obstacles, arrivals in pedestrians, arrivals on bicyclists, arrivals on standing vehicles, arrivals on a cartage, arrivals on animals, falling of passengers, other incidents. Is short them define so:

  1. as collision is called incident at which moving mechanical vehicles have faced among themselves or a rolling stock on the railway;

  2. overturning - incident at which the mechanical vehicle has lost stability and has overturned. These incidents do not concern the overturning, caused by collision of mechanical vehicles or arrival on motionless subjects;

  3. arrival on an obstacle - incident at which the mechanical vehicle has driven or has hit about a motionless subject (a bridge support, a column, a tree, a protection, etc.);

  4. arrival on the pedestrian - incident at which the mechanical vehicle has driven into the person or he has encountered a moving vehicle and was traumatised;

  5. arrival on the bicyclist - incident at which the mechanical vehicle has driven into the person moving on a bicycle, or the bicyclist has encountered a moving vehicle and was traumatised;

  6. arrival on a standing vehicle - incident at which the mechanical vehicle has driven into a standing vehicle or has hit in it;

  7. arrival on a cartage - incident at which the mechanical vehicle has driven on uprjazhnyh, pack or riding animals or into the vehicles transported by these animals;

  8. 8 arrival on animals - incident at which the mechanical vehicle has driven into birds, wild or pets (excepting a cartage) therefore people have suffered or is caused a material damage;

  9. other incidents - all incidents which are not concerning to listed above. Descents of trams concern them from rails (not caused collision or overturning); falling of transported cargo or rejection by a wheel of a vehicle of a subject on the person, animal, other vehicle;

  10. arrival on the persons who are not participants of movement, or on suddenly appeared obstacle (the fallen cargo, separated wheel etc.);

  11. falling of passengers from a moving vehicle or in salon of this means as a result of sharp change of speed or a movement trajectory and so forth

The Prevailing kind of road and transport incident is arrival on the pedestrian (on the average 38%). Collisions (26%), overturning (18%), arrivals on obstacles (15%), arrivals in the bicyclist (3%), arrivals on standing vehicles (3%), falling of the passenger (2%) Further follow. In cities about 55% of all road accidents make arrivals on pedestrians.

The Overwhelming majority of arrivals on pedestrians occurs at transition of streets by them or roads, and from right to left in the direction of the car. This results from the fact that pedestrians are to the driver more close on the right, thus the sidewalk is often blocked by other vehicles, and at the left the road is looked through better and the driver has more time for arrival prevention.

The Certain part of pedestrians does not know, or does not carry out traffic Rules. Therefore the driver should know psychology of the pedestrian and expect its behaviour. So, older persons often are accustomed to pass road, without paying attention to movement, and having noticed the car, start to rush about and try to return on sidewalk. If the driver has noticed the pedestrian who has already passed the lane most part it is possible to try to go round it behind as in this case the pedestrian, as a rule, aspires to finish transition. Passing pedestrian crossings, it is necessary to consider aspiration of pedestrians to reduce a route and to deviate a foot marking. Occurrence on road of children which behaviour can be not most ordinary is especially dangerous, up to a psychological shock, therefore the driver should take all measures for a stop. The pedestrians leaving because of standing transport which suddenness of occurrence can take the driver unawares are always dangerous. In any case the driver should provide every possible situations.

As shows the analysis of the reasons of incidents, collision of vehicles result from wrong calculation of a free site of a way and an estimation of speed moving towards the car at overtaking, a detour of the standing car or an obstacle, at vehicle movement in extreme left to a number more often, and last reason is present at every third incident. Collision is the heaviest incident which is leading to death and wound of people, to a conclusion out of operation cars.

the General scheme of professional skill of the driver

a Fig. 50. The general scheme of professional skill of the driver

Considerable relative density in our country make the road accidents made by drivers in a state of intoxication. In big cities for this reason it is made about 12% of all road accidents. The drunk condition of the driver is one of the most dangerous reasons conducting to incidents with human victims. Irrespective of conditions of occurrence of road accident almost all of them occur owing to insufficient professional skill of drivers. The concept of skill (fig. 50) is difficult enough and ambiguous.

Conditionally it is necessary to understand set As professional skill "фюЁюцэю go шэ=хыыхъ=р" technical skills of driving and socially-psychological characteristics of the person. The first component defines an estimation and forecasting developed DTS, level of its potential danger, a choice and decision-making on elimination of the undesirable conditions, the second allows to realise the most rational modes of movement, and in already arisen critical situations to operate so that to prevent road accident or to reduce weight of its consequences. The third component characterises the driver as the person, defining thus and its propensity to the raised or lowered risk, i.e. All features of behaviour of an individual in a life.

the following page =>

Rambler's Top100

 

Дорожно-транспортные происшествия

Дорожно-транспортным (ДТП) называется происшествие, возникшее в процессе движения механических транспортных средств и повлекшее за собой гибель или телесное повреждение людей, повреждение транспортных средств, сооружений, грузов или иной материальный ущерб.

Дорожно-транспортные происшествия подразделяются на столкновения, опрокидывания, наезды на препятствия, наезды на пешеходов, наезды на велосипедистов, наезды на стоящие транспортные средства, наезды на гужевой транспорт, наезды на животных, падение пассажиров, прочие происшествия. Кратко их определяют так:

  1. столкновением называется происшествие, при котором движущиеся механические транспортные средства столкнулись между собой или с подвижным составом на железной дороге;

  2. опрокидывание - происшествие, при котором механическое транспортное средство потеряло устойчивость и опрокинулось. К этим происшествиям не относятся опрокидывания, вызванные столкновением механических транспортных средств или наездом на неподвижные предметы;

  3. наезд на препятствие - происшествие, при котором механическое транспортное средство наехало или ударилось о неподвижный предмет (опора моста, столб, дерево, ограждение и т. п.);

  4. наезд на пешехода - происшествие, при котором механическое транспортное средство наехало на человека или он сам натолкнулся на движущееся транспортное средство и получил травму;

  5. наезд на велосипедиста - происшествие, при котором механическое транспортное средство наехало на человека, передвигающегося на велосипеде, или велосипедист натолкнулся на движущееся транспортное средство и получил травму;

  6. наезд на стоящее транспортное средство - происшествие, при котором механическое транспортное средство наехало на стоящее транспортное средство или ударилось в него;

  7. наезд на гужевой транспорт - происшествие, при котором механическое транспортное средство наехало на упряжных, вьючных или верховых животных либо на повозки, транспортируемые этими животными;

  8. 8 наезд на животных - происшествие, при котором механическое транспортное средство наехало на птиц, диких или домашних животных (исключая гужевой транспорт), в результате чего пострадали люди или причинен материальный ущерб;

  9. прочие происшествия - все происшествия, не относящиеся к перечисленным выше. К ним относятся сходы трамваев с рельсов (не вызвавшие столкновение или опрокидывание); падение перевозимого груза или отбрасывание колесом транспортного средства предмета на человека, животное, другое транспортное средство;

  10. наезд на лиц, не являющихся участниками движения, или на внезапно появившееся препятствие (упавший груз, отделившееся колесо и т. д.);

  11. падение пассажиров с движущегося транспортного средства или в салоне этого средства в результате резкого изменения скорости или траектории движения и пр.

Преобладающим видом дорожно-транспортного происшествия является наезд на пешехода (в среднем 38 %). Далее следуют столкновения (26 %), опрокидывания (18 %), наезды на препятствия (15 %), наезды на велосипедиста (3 %), наезды на стоящие транспортные средства (3 %), падение пассажира (2 %). В городах около 55 % всех ДТП составляют наезды на пешеходов.

Подавляющее большинство наездов на пешеходов происходит при переходе ими улиц или дорог, причем справа налево по ходу движения автомобиля. Это объясняется тем, что пешеходы находятся к водителю ближе справа, при этом тротуар часто загораживается другими транспортными средствами, а слева дорога просматривается лучше и водитель имеет больше времени для предотвращения наезда.

Определенная часть пешеходов не знает, или не выполняет Правил дорожного движения. Поэтому водитель должен знать психологию пешехода и предвидеть его поведение. Так, пожилые люди часто имеют привычку переходить дорогу, не обращая внимания на движение, а заметив автомобиль, начинают метаться и пытаться вернуться на тротуар. Если водитель заметил пешехода, который уже перешел большую часть полосы движения, то можно попытаться объехать его сзади, так как в этом случае пешеход, как правило, стремится завершить переход. Проезжая пешеходные переходы, надо учитывать стремление пешеходов сократить маршрут и отклониться от пешеходной разметки. Особенно опасно появление на дороге детей, поведение которых может быть самым неординарным, вплоть до психологического шока, поэтому водитель должен принять все меры для остановки. Всегда опасны пешеходы, выходящие из-за стоящего транспорта, внезапность появления которых может застать водителя врасплох. В любом случае водитель должен предусматривать всевозможные ситуации.

Как показывает анализ причин происшествий, столкновение транспортных средств чаще всего происходят в результате неправильного расчета свободного участка пути и оценки скорости движущегося навстречу автомобиля при обгоне, объезде стоящего автомобиля или препятствия, при движении транспортного средства в крайнем левом ряду, причем последняя причина присутствует в каждом третьем происшествии. Столкновение является наиболее тяжелым происшествием, приводящим к гибели и ранению людей, выводу из строя автомобилей.

Общая схема профессионального мастерства водителя

Рис. 50. Общая схема профессионального мастерства водителя

Значительный удельный вес в нашей стране составляют ДТП, совершаемые водителями в нетрезвом состоянии. В крупных городах по этой причине совершается около 12 % всех ДТП. Нетрезвое состояние водителя является одной из наиболее опасных причин, ведущих к происшествиям с человеческими жертвами. Независимо от условий возникновения ДТП почти все они происходят вследствие недостаточного профессионального мастерства водителей. Понятие мастерства (рис. 50) достаточно сложно и неоднозначно.

Под профессиональным мастерством условно следует понимать совокупность "дорожного интеллекта", технических навыков управления автомобилем и социально-психологических характеристик личности. Первая составляющая определяет оценку и прогнозирование сложившейся ДТС, уровень ее потенциальной опасности, выбор и принятие решений по устранению нежелательных условий, вторая позволяет реализовать наиболее рациональные режимы движения, а в уже возникших критических ситуациях действовать так, чтобы предотвратить ДТП или уменьшить тяжесть его последствий. Третья составляющая характеризует водителя как человека, определяя при этом и его склонность к повышенному или пониженному риску, т. е. все особенности поведения индивидуума в жизни.

следующая страница =>

Rambler's Top100