Bases of technics of driving (a part 2)

The Steering wheel should be held easily, as though making a start hands slightly bent in elbows from a wheel and densely pressing shoulders to a seat back. Hands freely extended on a wheel give the chance to make quickly enough maneuver that allows to avoid failure in time. On fig. 8 for comparison the most typical examples correct (and wrong (-) positions of hands on a steering wheel are presented. If to tear off one hand for inclusion of transfer or other controls, other hand will move a little upwards and will be ready to make maneuver if necessary.

Correct () and wrong (b-e) position of hands of the driver on a steering wheel

a Fig. 8. Correct (and wrong (b-e) position of hands of the driver on a steering wheel

Steering managements of cars easy enough, therefore are not present necessity strongly to compress a steering wheel - because of it usually quickly the hand gets tired. However through a hand the driver should feel always "юсЁр=эѕ¦ ёт чі" with car wheels, especially at movement on bad roads as unexpected arrival by a wheel on an obstacle can "т№сш=і" the steering wheel from hands of the driver and the car will run away for some time.

For change of movement, the car the steering wheel should be turned one hand pulling, and another supporting movements.

When it is necessary to turn quickly a steering wheel, it is recommended to use a way of cross interception of a steering wheel with crossing of hands. Such high-speed way rulenija demands from the driver of careful practical working off, that it in a critical situation not "яю=хЁ ы" driving.

For working off of receptions high-speed rulenija it is possible to use in the absence of special training apparatus as a training apparatus the car with the hung out forward suspension bracket. Thus, if a steering wheel conditionally to break to similarly hour dial in a hand starting position on a wheel are at the level corresponding to 10 and 2 hours (see fig. 8. For working off high-speed rulenija with high-speed interception (crossing) hands at turn to the right (fig. 9,) from an initial position carry out steering wheel turn by both hands to poses. 2, and then the right hand carry out interception in poses. 3, continuing rotation by the left hand.

High-speed rulenie with crossing of hands

a Fig. 9. High-speed rulenie with crossing of hands

Further from poses. By 4 left hand do interception to initial. Rotating a wheel the right hand. This cycle repeats and for the further turn to the right. Under the similar scheme turn to the left (fig. 9 is fulfilled. At first this exercise is recommended to be carried out slowly, watching uniformity of rotation of a steering wheel, and then it is possible to increase speed to the maximum. Characteristic errors at working off of this reception the following: zadevanie hands one for another and reduction of an angle of rotation of a steering wheel at interception (that increases number of cycles), and so time loss of contact of hands with a steering wheel and - as consequence - management loss.

For the best mastering rulenija the car it is useful to fulfil also reception of turn of a steering wheel by one hand by interception through the back party of a brush. And though in daily practice this reception practically do not use, it can will gain in a critical situation when one of hands at some instant the L will appear on a steering wheel.

<= the previous page - the following page =>

Rambler's Top100

 

Основы техники управления автомобилем (часть 2)

Рулевое колесо надо держать легко, как бы отталкиваясь слегка согнутыми в локтях руками от руля и плотно прижимая плечи к спинке сиденья. Свободно вытянутые на руле руки дают возможность достаточно быстро совершить маневр, что позволяет вовремя избежать аварии. На рис. 8 для сравнения представлены наиболее характерные примеры правильного (а) и неправильного (б - е) положения рук на рулевом колесе. Если оторвать одну руку для включения передачи или иных органов управления, другая рука переместится немного вверх и будет готова при необходимости совершить маневр.

Правильное (а) и неправильное (б-е) положение рук водителя на рулевом колесе

Рис. 8. Правильное (а) и неправильное (б-е) положение рук водителя на рулевом колесе

Рулевые управления легковых автомобилей достаточно легкие, поэтому нет необходимости сильно сжимать рулевое колесо - из-за этого обычно быстро устает рука. Однако через руку водитель должен всегда чувствовать "обратную связь" с колесами автомобиля, особенно при движении по плохим дорогам, так как неожиданный наезд колесом на препятствие может "выбить" рулевое колесо из рук водителя и автомобиль на какое-то время потеряет управление.

Для изменения движения, автомобиля рулевое колесо надо поворачивать одной рукой тянущим, а другой поддерживающим движениями.

Когда необходимо быстро повернуть рулевое колесо, рекомендуется использовать способ перекрестного перехвата рулевого колеса со скрещиванием рук. Такой скоростной способ руления требует от водителя тщательной практической отработки, чтобы он в критической ситуации не "потерял" управление автомобилем.

Для отработки приемов скоростного руления можно при отсутствии специальных тренажеров использовать в качестве тренажера автомобиль с вывешенной передней подвеской. При этом, если рулевое колесо условно разбить аналогично часовому циферблату, то в исходном положении руки на руле находятся на уровне, соответствующем 10 и 2 часам (см. рис. 8, а). Для отработки скоростного руления со скоростным перехватом (скрещиванием) рук при повороте вправо (рис. 9, а) из исходной позиции осуществляют поворот рулевого колеса обеими руками до поз. 2, а затем правой рукой выполняют перехват в поз. 3, продолжая вращение левой рукой.

Скоростное руление со скрещиванием рук

Рис. 9. Скоростное руление со скрещиванием рук

Далее из поз. 4 левой рукой делают перехват до исходной. Вращая руль правой рукой. Этот цикл повторяется и для дальнейшего поворота вправо. По аналогичной схеме отрабатывается поворот влево (рис. 9, б). Сначала это упражнение рекомендуется выполнять медленно, следя за равномерностью вращения рулевого колеса, а затем можно увеличивать скорость до максимальной. Характерные ошибки при отработке этого приема следующие: задевание рук одна за другую и уменьшение угла поворота рулевого колеса при перехвате (что увеличивает число циклов), а так временная потеря контакта рук с рулевым колесом и - как следствие - потеря управления.

Для лучшего усвоения руления легковым автомобилем полезна также отработать прием поворота рулевого колеса одной рукой перехватом через тыльную сторону кисти. И хотя в повседневно практике этот прием практически не используют, он может выручит в критической ситуации, когда одна из рук в какой-то момент Л окажется на рулевом колесе.

<= предыдущая страница - следующая страница =>

Rambler's Top100