Questions of the theory of movement of the car

The Theoretical analysis of operational properties helps to find out limiting possibilities of the car and to realise in road conditions design features of concrete model of the car.

To the basic operational properties characterising &quo t;поведение" the car on road, concern:
Dynamism, fuel profitability, stability, controllability, passableness and smoothness of a course.

In the car theory its operational properties consider separately one from another. Actually all of them are closely interconnected. So, speed of the car on turns can be limited not by dynamism, and controllability and stability, and on rough roads smoothness of a course.

Dynamism - property of the car to move with the greatest possible average speed, characterised in the maximum speed of movement, intensity of dispersal till the set speed and intensity of braking.

Dynamism of the car depends first of all on its traction and brake properties.

The Car moves as a result of influence on it of various forces (fig. 1) which are divided into forces, driving the car, and the forces, showing resistance to its movement. The basic motive power is the force of draught enclosed to driving wheels. Force of draught results from interaction of driving wheels (loaded with a twisting moment transferred from the engine) with road. Overcoming of forces of resistance depends on size of traction effort on wheels to movement, speed of dispersal, or as speak, priemistost the car.

Force of draught basically is defined by the high-speed characteristic of the engine, and also the transfer relation and transmission EFFICIENCY. High-speed characteristics of the engine are characterised by change of capacity and a twisting moment, developed by the engine, depending on frequency of rotation of a cranked shaft.

In a mode of the maximum twisting moment the engine develops the greatest draught necessary for overcoming of the big resistance to movement and maintenance of high accelerations at dispersal, and in a mode of the maximum capacity before car movement.

the Forces operating on the car at movement: Ri - inertial, Rib - lateral inertial, Rbs - resistance to lateral sliding, Rrd - reactions of road to a support of a wheel, Rt - draughts on driving wheels, Rv - resistance of air, Rd - resistance kacheniju

a Fig. 1. The forces operating on the car at movement:

Ri - inertial, Rib - lateral inertial, Rbs - resistance to lateral sliding, Rrd - reactions of road to a support of a wheel, Rt - draughts on driving wheels, Rv - resistance of air, Rd - resistance kacheniju.

Operational frequency of rotation of a cranked shaft of the engine should be in a range between twisting moment and capacity maxima. In this case the minimum specific expense of fuel is provided at high dynamic indicators of the car.

The Big help to the driver for a choice of the optimal mode of movement in concrete road conditions render a tachometre which supervises power setting, and ekonometr, specifying depression size in the inlet pipeline.

To forces of resistance to car movement carry force of a friction in transmissions, force of resistance kacheniju Rd and force of resistance to air of Rv.

Losses in the transmissions spent for overcoming of a friction in gearings of cogwheels of a transmission and the main transfer, in kardannyh hinges, bearings and epiploons, characterise transmission EFFICIENCY. This size while in service the car with the account extra earnings of details changes and for cars makes 0,90... 0,97.

Hence, the capacity and twisting moment size brought to driving wheels, will be less sizes received directly from the engine, on size of losses in transmission, i.e.

NT=Ne - NTP,

Where the NT-traction capacity brought to driving wheels, Ne - effective power of the engine, NTP - the capacity necessary for overcoming of forces in transmission.

Force of draught of Rt as the basic force, driving the car, should be sufficient for troganija the car from a place, maintenance of necessary speed and giving of demanded acceleration. Force of draught is regulated by limiting value of factor of coupling of tyres with road which characterises a relative instant immovability of a point of contact of the tyre and road, i.e. The superfluous force of draught realised by a twisting moment of the engine, leads to slipping of wheels are rather expensive. Most often slipping is observed at sharp troganii the car from a place and at movement on slippery road.

the following page =&g t;

Rambler's Top100

 

Вопросы теории движения легкового автомобиля

Теоретический анализ эксплуатационных свойств помогает выяснить предельные возможности автомобиля и реализовать в дорожных условиях конструктивные особенности конкретной модели автомобиля.

К основным эксплуатационным свойствам, характеризующим "поведение" легкового автомобиля на дороге, относятся:
динамичность, топливная экономичность, устойчивость, управляемость, проходимость и плавность хода.

В теории автомобиля его эксплуатационные свойства рассматривают изолированно одно от другого. В действительности все они тесно взаимосвязаны. Так, скорость автомобиля на поворотах может быть ограничена не динамичностью, а управляемостью и устойчивостью, а на неровных дорогах плавностью хода.

Динамичность - свойство автомобиля двигаться с максимально возможной средней скоростью, характеризующееся максимальной скоростью движения, интенсивностью разгона до заданной скорости и интенсивностью торможения.

Динамичность автомобиля зависит прежде всего от его тяговых и тормозных свойств.

Автомобиль движется в результате воздействия на него различных сил (рис. 1), которые разделяются на силы, движущие автомобиль, и силы, оказывающие сопротивление его движению. Основной движущей силой является сила тяги, приложенная к ведущим колесам. Сила тяги возникает в результате взаимодействия ведущих колес (нагруженных крутящим моментом, передаваемым от двигателя) с дорогой. От величины тягового усилия на колесах зависит преодоление сил сопротивления движению, быстрота разгона, или, как говорят, приемистость автомобиля.

Сила тяги в основном определяется скоростной характеристикой двигателя, а также передаточным отношением и КПД трансмиссии. Скоростные характеристики двигателя характеризуются изменением мощности и крутящего момента, развиваемых двигателем, в зависимости от частоты вращения коленчатого вала.

В режиме максимального крутящего момента двигатель развивает наибольшую тягу, необходимую для преодоления больших сопротивлений движению и обеспечения высоких ускорений при разгоне, а в режиме максимальной мощности до движения автомобиля.

Силы, действующие на автомобиль при движении: Ри - инерционная, Риб - боковая инерционная, Рбс - сопротивления боковому скольжению, Ррд - реакции дороги на опору колеса, Рт - тяги на ведущих колесах, Рв - сопротивления воздуха, Рд - сопротивления качению

Рис. 1. Силы, действующие на автомобиль при движении:

Ри - инерционная, Риб - боковая инерционная, Рбс - сопротивления боковому скольжению, Ррд - реакции дороги на опору колеса, Рт - тяги на ведущих колесах, Рв - сопротивления воздуха, Рд - сопротивления качению.

Эксплуатационная частота вращения коленчатого вала двигателя должна находиться в диапазоне между максимумами крутящего момента и мощности. В этом случае обеспечивается минимальный удельный расход топлива при высоких динамических показателях автомобиля.

Большую помощь водителю для выбора наиболее оптимального режима движения в конкретных дорожных условиях оказывают тахометр, который контролирует режим работы двигателя, и эконометр, указывающий величину разрежения во впускном трубопроводе.

К силам сопротивления движению автомобиля относят силу трения в трансмиссии, силу сопротивления качению Рд и силу сопротивления воздуху Рв.

Потери в трансмиссии, затрачиваемые на преодоление трения в зацеплениях зубчатых колес коробки передач и главной передачи, в карданных шарнирах, подшипниках и сальниках, характеризуют КПД трансмиссии. Эта величина в процессе эксплуатации автомобиля с учетом приработки деталей изменяется и для легковых автомобилей составляет 0,90...0,97.

Следовательно, величина мощности и крутящего момента, подводимая к ведущим колесам, будет меньше величин, получаемых непосредственно от двигателя, на величину потерь в трансмиссии, т. е.

NT = Ne - NTP,

где NT-тяговая мощность, подводимая к ведущим колесам, Ne- эффективная мощность двигателя, NTP - мощность, необходимая для преодоления сил в трансмиссии.

Сила тяги Рт как основная сила, движущая автомобиль, должна быть достаточной для трогания автомобиля с места, поддержания необходимой скорости и придания требуемого ускорения. Сила тяги регламентируется предельным значением коэффициента сцепления шин с дорогой, который характеризует относительную мгновенную неподвижность точки контакта шины и дороги, т. е. избыточная сила тяги, реализуемая крутящим моментом двигателя, приводит к буксованию колес относительно дороги. Наиболее часто буксование наблюдается при резком трогании автомобиля с места и при движении по скользкой дороге.

следующая страница =>

Rambler's Top100